2023 AMVCA Winners [See Full List]

See the complete list of winners at the 2023 African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards

By Stermy 6 Min Read

The wait is finally over, as Townflex serves to you the fans, the complete list of winners at the just ended 9th edition of the African Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA 2023).

About Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA)

The Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) is a prestigious annual recognition bestowed by MultiChoice to honor remarkable accomplishments in the realm of television and film. The inaugural ceremony of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards took place on 9th March 2013 in Lagos, Lagos State, Nigeria, and captivated audiences worldwide as it was broadcast live in over 50 countries.

On the 20th of May, the highly anticipated 2023 AMVCA took place at the prestigious Eko Hotels in Lagos State. The event was masterfully hosted by the charismatic IK Osakioduwa and former Miss Universe, Zozibini Tunzi.

The evening unfolded in the presence of seasoned and iconic celebrities, who graced the occasion with their remarkable presence. The award ceremony encompassed various categories, each unveiling deserving winners from the industry who claimed the coveted accolades.


Osas Ighodaro, the talented Nigerian actress, triumphed as the Best Actress in Drama, showcasing her exceptional skills. Notably, three former Big Brother housemates soared to victory during the event. Tobi Bakre‘s stellar performance earned him the title of Best Actor in Drama, while Elozonam‘s creative prowess secured him the accolade for the Best Online Social Content Category. Diane Russet‘s outstanding contribution to the industry led her to seize the prestigious title of ‘Best Original Drama Series.’

The esteemed veteran actress, Patience Ozokwo, received the 2023 Industry Merit award, honoring her illustrious career and immense contributions to the world of entertainment.

In the fashion realm, the ex-BBNaija housemate Beauty Tukura dazzled and claimed the title of AMVCA Best Dressed award for the year in the female category. Meanwhile, influencer Enioluwa Adeoluwa effortlessly stole the spotlight and was recognized as the recipient of the Best Dressed award for the year in the male category. Additionally, Anikulapo‘s exceptional movie creation secured the coveted title of Best Overall Movie.


The 2023 Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) showcased the exceptional talent, creativity, and glamour that abound in the African film and television industry, leaving a lasting impression on all who were fortunate enough to witness the grand event.

Check out the coplete list of winners below


Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) [Winner]

Best Actress in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Bimbo Ademoye – Selina [Winner]


Best Actor in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood [Winner]

Best Actress in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Osas Ighodaro – Man of God [Winner]

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal [Winner]

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Efe Irele – Four Four Forty Four [Winner]

Best Short Film

Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire [Winner]

Best Original Telenovela

Mpali [Winner]

Best Unscripted Original

King Bugar [Winner]

Best Original Comedy Series

Njoro Wa Uba [Winner]

Best Original Drama Series

Ricordi [Winner]

Best Art Director

Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole) [Winner]

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode) [Winner]

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood [Winner]

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice [Winner]

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo [Winner]

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo [Winner]

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)

Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town [Winner]

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Sola Dada – Anikulapo [Winner]

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood [Winner]

Best Movie, Southern Africa

Jewel – Elvis Chucks [Winner]

Best Movie, East Africa

Click Click Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga [Winner]

Best Movie, West Africa

Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu [Winner]

Best Television Series

Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward [Winner]

Best Documentary

Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo [Winner]

Best Director

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood [Winner]

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film

Leaked [Winner]

Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series)

Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang [Winner]

Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series)

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan [Winner]

Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series)

Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda [Winner]

Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series)

Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke [Winner]

Best Overall Movie, Africa

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan [Winner]

Industry Merit Award

Patience Ozokwor [Winner]

The Trailblazer Award

Angel Onigwe [Winner]


Share This Article
By Stermy
Stermy is one Crazy fan of the word "Internet". Always online to stay informed and keep others updated. #townflex