Burna Boy ‘I Told Them’ Album Out Now: Listen

By Stermy 3 Min Read

Nigerian singer, and songwriter, Burna Boy who couldn’t waste too much time serving fans with new songs comes out with his latest project, an album titled ‘I Told Them.’

Release Date: The recently launched album, which was officially released on Thursday, August 24th, 2023, is titled ‘I Told Them’ by Burna Boy, this album holds significance as it marks the seventh (7th) studio album from the renowned Nigerian superstar.

Notably, ‘I Told Them’ serves as a subsequent venture following his previously released album, ‘Love, Damini,’ which debuted in July 2022.

Regrettably, Burna Boy has found himself amidst controversy due to his recent remarks regarding Afrobeats. In a candid conversation with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe, the singer expressed his views on the current state of the genre.

Burna Boy voiced his concern over what he perceives as a dearth of substance within Afrobeats. He lamented that numerous artists seem to lack genuine “life experience,” and according to him, the genre has devolved into a realm of emptiness.

He went on to assert that there is an apparent absence of authentic “real-life experiences” among these artists, sparking debate and discussion within the music community.

The album ‘I Told Them’ by Burna Boy boasts a compelling collection of 15 meticulously crafted songs. This musical masterpiece not only showcases Burna Boy’s creative prowess but also features collaborations with a diverse array of music stars. The notable names gracing the album include GZA, RZA, 21 Savage, Dave, Seyi Vibez, J. Cole, and Byron Messia.

Notably, this project also includes previously released tracks like “Sittin’ On Top Of The World”, “Big 7”, “Talibans II”, and “Cheat On Me”.

The 15 Track album has a full length/runtime of 41 minutes, and falls under the Afrobeats genre. For a comprehensive look, here is the complete tracklist below:

  1. “I Told Them” Feat GZA
  2. “Normal”
  3. “On Form”
  4. “Sittin’ On Top Of The World” Feat. 21 Savage (Lyrics)
  5. “Tested, Approved & Trusted” (Lyrics)
  6. “Cheat On Me” Feat. Dave (Lyrics)
  7. “Virgil”
  8. “Big 7” (Lyrics)
  9. “Dey Play” (Lyrics)
  10. “City Boys”
  11. “Giza” Feat. Seyi Vibez
  12. “Jewels”
  13. “If I’m Lying”
  14. “Thanks” Feat. J. Cole (Lyrics)
  15. “Talibans II” – Burna Boy, Byron Messia (Lyrics)

Stream/Download Burna Boy I Told Them Full Album

Explore Latest Songs & Music Downloads at Townflex! MP3s from Your Favorite Artists Await! Get New Song Here.

Do you enjoy reading from Townflex? Do You Want Notifications From Us On Our Latest Post? If so, click on the Red bell icon below to subscribe to our feed, which will appear in your smartphone’s notification after we publish a new article. You may also follow us on Twitter at @TownflexghFacebook at TownflexTelegram at @TownflexTownflex on PinterestTownflex on TikTokTownflex on YouTube, and Townflex on Google News.

Share This Article
By Stermy
Stermy is one Crazy fan of the word "Internet". Always online to stay informed and keep others updated. #townflex