CMA Awards 2022: Full List Of Winners At Country Music Association Awards 2022

By Stermy 5 Min Read
Winners at 2022 Country Music Association Awards (CMA Awards)

Townflex Entertainment News is back to provide you with all the latest information from the recently concluded 56th Country Music Association Awards (CMAM) 2022, including the full list of award winners.

The 2022 version of the awards which marks its 56th edition was held on Wednesday, November 9th, at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville which telecasted live on ABC.

Each year, The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 6,000 industry professional members of the Country Music Association, which when established in 1958, became the first trade organization formed to promote an individual genre of music. The first CMA Awards Banquet and Show was held in 1967.

CMA Awards 2022 Winners

Check out the complete list of winners and nominees of the CMA Awards 2022 below with the winners of every category being highlighted.


Song of the year

  • “Buy Dirt” – Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins – WINNER
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce
  • “Sand In My Boots” – Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
  • “Things A Man Oughta Know” – Songwriters: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson
  • “You Should Probably Leave” – Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

Vocal duo of the year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne – WINNER
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae

Music video of the year

  • “I Bet You Think About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) — Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton) (Director: Blake Lively)
  • “Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) (Director: Harper Smith)
  • “Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Director: Michael Monaco)
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Director: Alexa Campbell)
  • “‘Til You Can’t” — Cody Johnson (Director: Dustin Haney) – WINNER

Musical event of the year

  • “Beers On Me” — Dierks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY (Producers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman)
  • “If I Didn’t Love You” — Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood (Producer: Michael Knox)
  • “Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  • “Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Producer: Zach Crowell)
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne) – WINNER

Entertainer of the year

  • Luke Combs – WINNER
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Single of the year

  • “Buy Dirt” — Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley)
  • “half of my hometown” — Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) (Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins, Mix Engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat)
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Mix Engineer: Ryan Gore)
  • “‘Til You Can’t” — Cody Johnson (Producer: Trent Willmon, Mix Engineer: Jack Clarke) – WINNER
  • “You Should Probably Leave” — Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Mix Engineer: Vance Powell)

Album of the year

  • “Growin’ Up” — Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews) – WINNER
  • “Humble Quest” — Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea)
  • “Palomino” — Miranda Lambert (Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reaves, Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning)
  • “Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin'” — Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen)
  • “Time, Tequila & Therapy” — Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)

Female vocalist of the year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lainey Wilson – WINNER

Male vocalist of the year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton – WINNER
  • Morgan Wallen

Vocal group of the year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion – WINNER
  • Zac Brown Band

Musician of the year

  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle – WINNER
  • Paul Franklin, Steel guitar
  • Brent Mason, Guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, Banjo
  • Derek Wells, Guitar

New artist of the year

  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson – WINNER

See This: Lil Baby declares plans to open Atlanta barbershop


Share This Article
By Stermy
Stermy is one Crazy fan of the word "Internet". Always online to stay informed and keep others updated. #townflex