Real Madrid squad to face Red Bull Leipzig in CL

Xorkpe Sosu
By Xorkpe Sosu
Real Madrid squad to face RB Leipzig

Real Madrid will play host to RB Leipzig on Wednesday night at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu after their 3-0 victory away at Celtic in their Champions League debut last week.

After suffering an injury in Glasgow, Karim Benzema will miss this match for Real Madrid as well. He was unable to play against Mallorca.

Eder Militao, the starting center back, and Lucas Vazquez, the backup fullback, are both questionable due to injuries.

Advertisements

Lukas Klostermann and Dani Olmo are both sidelined with injuries, and Konrad Laimer is out with an ankle ailment.

Real Madrid has released their lineup for their UEFA Champions League Group Stage matchup on Wednesday against Red Bull Leipzig.

REAL MADRID SQUAD

GOALKEEPERS: Courtois, Lunin and Luis López.

Advertisements - Inst

DEFENDERS: Carvajal, Alaba, Vallejo, Nacho, Odriozola, Rüdiger and F. Mendy.

MIDFIELDERS: Kroos, Modrić, Camavinga, Valverde, Tchouameni and D. Ceballos.

FORWARDS: Hazard, Asensio, Vini Jr., Rodrygo and Mariano.

Benzema is predicted to be replaced by Rodrygo, with Valverde possibly lining up on the right side of the attacking line.

Key starters like Aurelien Tchouameni and Luka Modric are set to return to the starting lineup under coach Carlo Ancelotti.

Real Madrid host RB Leipzig on September 14, at 21:00 CEST, local time in Spain, 20:00 BST for viewers in the UK and at 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT for those in the US.

Click On the Red-Bell icon displayed at the right bottom corner of your reading screen to be the first person to get the latest news updates sent directly to your smartphone’s notification.

- Advertisement -